At the Pool

I was sitting at the pool today,  looking up at the veranda where everyone enters ,  and a memory flashed by.  It was of me sitting there at one of the umbrella tables waiting for Bo to arrive. How happy I used to be when I saw my friend come down the steps towards me.

Bo wasn’t crazy about the pool, but he’d come for me.  Swim a while then sit under the umbrella and read the NYTimes or a novel.  After a couple of hours, he had enough heat and sitting still,   and wanted to play tennis or golf or DO SOMETHING.

Today I sat at the table alone, watching the two children playing in the water.  I had my computer, a book,  a bottle of water.  And money to buy snacks, of course… “Cookie Dough”is their food of choice.

School ended yesterday so Justin and Victoria are ready to have NancyCamp.  We’ll begin this week with a back stage tour of the Walnut Street Theater in Philadelphia and a boat ride.  I have the activities lined up.  It will be a busy summer because I’ve also planned Adult NancyCamp for July.

This entry was posted in Alzheimer's. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to At the Pool

  1. Annamarie says:

    I’m glad you’re getting out and enriching the lives of others like you always have. I’m sure that’s exactly what Bo wants you to do.
    The kids are so lucky to have you! You’re always so much fun. I’d like to register for Adult Nancy Camp! 😉

  2. lovepat731@comcast.net says:

    Miriam and I went on  the theater tour last Friday.  It was very ineresting.  A different view from  what we’re used to. Sent from XFINITY Connect Mobile App

  3. Mary Smith says:

    Enjoy. I look forward to reading about your activities.

  4. dianne says:

    Nancy Camp is now in session! So glad July has something built in for you….Hugs.

  5. Blessings, thoughts and hugs to you and your family.
    /anna

  6. Paula says:

    Hi Nancy! Richard never liked the pool or the beach either but he always humored me when I wanted to go. These are the memories that will sustain you! Have a fun NancyCamp!

  7. Thank you for sharing with me … I always appreciate your comments!

  8. The Crying Clown says:

    I hope you can find some time in there for you, I know how difficult that can be 🙂 ((Hugs))

Leave a Reply

